By Neha Sinha, Updated : Apr 02, 2020 12:04 IST
Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo and  Mahesh's Sarileru NeeKevvaru Facing Clash in January Next Year

One of the most talked about things related to Telugu film releases in the recent times is the upcoming clash between Mahesh Babu's Sarileru Neekevvaru and Allu Arjun's Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo at the box office on Jan 11, as both films competed with each other to go for a clash. But now, it looks like things are set.

Telugu Film Industry's 'Acting Telugu Producers Guild' has finally taken the mega decision of solving the issue of this clash. Though Mahesh and Allu Arjun are said to have met earlier and taken a call, finally producer Anil Sunkara of 14 Reels and Radha Krishna of Haarika Haasini have met on Friday morning to take a final call.

We are hearing that they have agreed to release Sarileru Neekevvaru on January 11th and Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo will be now hitting on 12th. Though Sankranthi could accommodate 2-3 films on the same day easily, it will be tough to recover mammoth budgets if there is no solo release. For the same reason, the ATPG has convinced them both to avert the clash. And they did.

Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo

Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo is an upcoming Telugu action drama film. The AA19 Movie directed by Trivikram Srinivas and produced by Allu Aravind and S. Radha Krishna. The film starring by Allu Arjun, Pooja Hegde, Nivetha Pethuraj, Jayaram and Tabu in lead roles and in Supporting role Sushanth, Navdeep, Sunil, Murali Sharma, Sathyaraj, Nassar, Rajendra Prasad, Vennela Kishore, Rahul Ramakrishna, Brahmaji, Samuthirakani, Sachin Khedekar and others playing pivotal roles. The music have been composed by S. Thaman. It also marks the third collaboration between Trivikram Srinivas and Allu Arjun's combination after S/O Satyamurthy and Julai. The film is set to release in Telugu and Malayalam on 12 January 2020 with Sankranthi festival.

Sarileru NeeKevvaru

Sarileru Neekevvaru is an upcoming Telugu action film. The  Mahesh Babu movie is written and directed by Anil Ravipudi. the movie Starring by Mahesh Babu as Indian Army Major opposite Rashmika Mandanna in the lead roles, the movie is also Starring by Vijayashanti, Aadhi Pinisetty, Prakash Raj, Pradeep Rawat, Hari Teja, Rajendra Prasad, Sachin Khedekar, Subbaraju, Vennela Kishore and Anasuya Bharadwaj. The film is Set to be released on 11 January 2020

Read Also: Sarileru Neekevvaru Box Office Collection Prediction: Day 1