Actor, Producer

Born : 21 Jan 1968

Age : 55 Years

Sundar.C Age

21 Jan 1968

Age ( as in 2023 ) : 55 Years


Vinayagar Sundar Vel, also known as Sundar.C, is a Tamil film director and actor. He has directed over 16 films in Tamil and acted in over 9 movies as the protagonist. Initially, he worked as an assistant director to Manivannan. His notable films include Ullathai Allitha (1996), Arunachalam (1997), Anbe Sivam (2003), Winner (2003), Giri (2004), Kalakalappu (2012), Theeya Velai Seiyyanum Kumaru (2013), Aranmanai (2014), Kalakalappu 2 (2018), Action (2019) and many more.

He took a short break from direction after his initial launch as an actor in 2006 with the film Thalai Nagaram which was a commercial failure. He returned to direction with his trademark comedy roller coaster in the movie Kalakalappu in 2012 and it went on to become a moderate success. His successful career as a director continued with movies like the Aranamanai film series (2014).

He also produced the TV series Nandini along with his wife, actress Kushboo aired on Sun TV. He is a pioneer in the television industry to produce a TV Series in 4 languages: Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, and Kannada, simultaneously. The show has been praised and well received by the audience, becoming a huge success and India's most-watched television series in a matter of weeks since it first aired. He also produced movies like Hello Naan Pei Pesuren, Muthina Kathirika, and Meesaya Murukku. Sundar C is one of the few directors who directed the two Super Stars of Tamil Cinema, Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan in Arunachalam (1997) and Anbe Sivam (2003), respectively.

Sundar.C Wiki/Bio

Name Sundar.C
Real Name Vinayagar Sundar Vel
Nickname Sundar C. Babu
Date of Birth 21 January 1968
Birth Place Erode, Madras State, India
Religion Hindu
Nationality Indian
Profession Film director, Actor, Producer, Screenwriter
Years active 1992-present
Known for Founder of Avni Cinemax
Status Married
Spouse(s) Kushboo (1995–present)
Children Avantika, Anandita

Sundar.C Filmography

Year Title Role
1990 Vaazhkai Chakkaram Actor
1995 Murai Maman Actor, Director, Writer
1995 Murai Mappillai Director, Writer
1996 Ullathai Allitha Director, Writer
1996 Mettukudi Director, Writer
1997 Arunachalam Director, Actor
1997 Janakiraman Director, Writer
1998 Naam Iruvar Namakku Iruvar Director, Writer
1999 Unnai Thedi Director, Writer
1999 Suyamvaram Director
1999 Unakkaga Ellam Unakkaga Director, Writer
2000 Azhagarsamy Director
2000 Kannan Varuvaan Director, Writer
2000 Unnai Kann Theduthey Director, Writer
2001 Ullam Kollai Poguthae Director, Writer
2001 Rishi Director
2001 Azhagana Naatkal Director, Writer
2003 Anbe Sivam Director
2003 Winner Director, Writer
2004 Giri Director, Writer
2005 London Director
2005 Thaka Thimi Tha Director
2005 Chinna Director
2006 Rendu Director, Writer
2006 Thalai Nagaram Actor
2007 Veerappu Actor
2008 Sandai Actor
2008 Aayudham Seivom Actor
2009 Perumal Actor
2009 Thee Actor
2009 Aiyantham Padai Actor
2010 Nagaram Marupakkam Director, Writer, Actor
2010 Guru Sishyan Actor
2010 Vaadaa Actor
2012 Kalakalappu Director, Writer
2012 Murattu Kaalai Actor
2013 Theeya Velai Seiyyanum Director, Writer
2013 Kumaru Director, Writer
2014 Aranmanai Director, Writer, Actor
2014 Ninaithathu Yaaro Actor
2015 Aambala Director, Writer
2016 Aranmanai 2 Director, Writer, Actor
2016 Muthina Kathirikai Actor
2018 Kalakalappu 2 Director, Writer
2019 Vantha Rajavathaan Varuven Director
2019 Action Director, Writer, Actor
2019 Iruttu Actor
2020 Aranmanai 3 Director, Writer, Actor
TBA Madha Gaja Raja Director, Writer

He had done work as producer and TV series producer also which is the below:

As a Producer

  • 2017    Meesaya Murukku (Tamil)
  • 2019    Natpe Thunai
  • 2020    Naan Sirithal

As a TV Series Producer

  • Nandini (2017-2018)
  • Maya (2018)
  • Lakshmi Stores (2018–2020)
  • Nandini (2020)
Movies List