By Raghvendra Shikhrani, Updated : Jun 12, 2020 15:22 IST
#RajyaSabhaElections: 'We are united' says CM Gehlot with Pilot, claimed to win 2 seats

After accusing BJP of horse-trading, Rajasthan's Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot today claimed that Congress will win two out of three seats in the upcoming Rajyasabha elections. While addressing the media with Deputy CM Sachin Pilot in Jaipur today, CM Gehlot confidently said "We are united". 

Gehlot also accused BJP of intentionally delaying elections. While addressing media he mentioned that Rajya Sabha elections could've been conducted two months back, but it was postponed for no reason because BJP's horse-trading was not complete. 

"Not a single vote of our MLAs will go to anyone else in Rajya Sabha elections & our two candidates will emerge victorious. Two CPI-M MLAs will support us in the election", said Gehlot. 

Indian National Congress Media Chairperson Randeep Surjewala was also present in this media brief which was held today in Jaipur ahead of Rajya Sabha Elections. 

Congress has the majority with 107 MLAs and 12 independent MLAs are also in support of Congress in Rajasthan. PCC Chief and Deputy CM Sachin Pilot also claimed clear victory on two seats. 

"We have a clear majority and independent MLAs are also in support of Congress. BJP is just trying to mislead but we are confident that our both candidates will win and go to Rajya Sabha to represent Indian National Congress", said Pilot. 

Previously, CM Gehlot made shocking allegations that Congress MLAs have been offered 25 crores each and pressuring them to switch ahead of Rajya Sabha Elections. Ahead of fear of poaching and horse-trading, Indian National Congress - Rajasthan has moved its MLAs to a resort in Jaipur. 

200 MLAs will vote for three Rajya Sabha seats on 19th June. Both the ruling party Congress and opposition BJP have filed nomination for two seats. Senior leader KC Venugopal and Neeraj Dangi are fighting from Congress, while Rajendra Gehlot and Onkar Singh Lakhawat are two candidates of BJP who will be contesting for Rajya Sabha seats. 

📣 Follow at Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Telegram. Stay updated for latest headlines.