By See Latest Desk, Updated : Aug 27, 2019 05:34 IST
Feroz Shah Kotla to be renamed Arun Jaitley stadium.

The Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) on Today announced that the Feroz Shah Kotla cricket stadium will be renamed after Arun Jaitley, He died on August 24. The decision was taken to honour Jaitley who served as DDCA's president from 1999 to 2013. The renaming of the stadium will be done on September 12. In the same function, one of the stands in the ground will be named after current Indian skipper Virat Kohli. DDCA took to Twitter to announce their decision.

Meanwhile, the DDCA also informed that the stadium has been renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium and that the ground would still be called the Feroz Shah Kotla.

"Kotla to be renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium. The renaming of Delhi's famous cricket venue as Arun Jaitley Stadium will take place on September 12 at a function where a Stand of the ground will be named after India captain Virat Kohli," DDCA tweeted.

📣 Follow at Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Telegram. Stay updated for latest headlines.