Ind vs Pak: India is hot favourite against Pakistan in mother of all matches at the 2019 Cricket World Cup

A cricketing rivalry that exceed the 22 yards will be lighten when India and Pakistan clash in a World Cup encounter.

India have never lost to Pakistan in a World Cup match. The Men in Blue hold a 6-0 head to head record in ODI World Cup matches. India will go into the big clash vs the arch-rivals on Sunday (June 16) as the big favourites. Virat Kohli has already said that a match against Pakistan brings out the best in all the Indian players, so we could see the two time world champions take their intensity to the next level.The big question though is will the weather Gods allow a full match to be played or not. 

The escalating cross-border tensions between the two neighbouring nations add to the intrigue with KL Rahul's technique being tested by Mohammed Amir, and Wahab Riaz's skills finding more than a match in the monster that is Virat Kohli. 
It is difficult to justify fans to buy overpriced tickets being sold in black even after factoring in the possibility of losing a lot of money should the weather ruin the biggest clash between these two arch-rivals India & Pakistan in this World Cup 2019. While all six World Cup matches between the two teams have been pretty one-sided, the media madness and hype among fans remain unstoppable. The Bengaluru quarterfinal in 1996 and Mohali semi final in 2011 were exciting, but neither games went down to the wire.
   Virat may go with Shami
The seaming conditions and Pakistan's comfort against spinners might prompt Kohli to drop one among Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav,and go instead for Mohammed Shami, who could be perfect in these seaming conditions.
   Fabulous track record
Kohli has always enjoyed a fabulous track record against Pakistan, having scored a hundred in the 2015 game at Adelaide.
It will be a test of temperament for youngsters like Hasan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi, who have bowled precious little to the world's best batsman (i.e.Virat Kohli).
India: Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohmmed Shami, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dhawan.
Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Shahdab Khan, Mohammed Hafeez, Mohammed Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Mohammed Aamir, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Asif Ali.
Match Starts at 3 pm IST on Sunday.