ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Australia Fixture Out ! Check India’s 1st T20 Match Team Venue

ICC Cricket World Cup 2020 Starting Date is now confirmed. The T20 World Cup 2020 will be held in Australia and opening match of tournament will be played on 18 October 2019. Full schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup Scheduled in Australia next year is released officially by ICC. A total of 16 teams are participating in Twenty-Twenty World Cup tournament. Total 10 teams out of 16 teams are given direct entry whereas 6 teams have booked their spot through qualifying rounds. Indian Cricket Team has its 1st T20 match against South Africa on 24th October 2019. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Fixture Out - Teams 

From 18 October to 15 November 2020 T20 World Cup will be held in Australia. In beginning of the World Cup 6 Teams-Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland will open their fixture in beginning of the World Cup from October, 18 to 23. The First Match is scheduled between Sri Lanka and Ireland in Round matches (Round matches will be played till October 23rd), whereas Super 12 Group 1 Match between Australia and Pakistan will be opening & on same day on 24th October India to play with South Africa at Perth stadium in Group 2 match. 

Some Key Features of ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Australia (T20 Australia) 

The opening match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be played between Sri Lanka and Ireland at Kardinia Park Stadium. 

Group A (First Round)- Papua New Guinea, Ireland and Oman will join Sri Lanka in Group A of the first round, with the four teams competing in Geelong from October 18-22 

Group B (First Round)- Netherlands, Namibia and Scotland will join Bangladesh in Group B, with their matches taking place from October 19-23 at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. 

Papua New Guinea became the first team to qualify directly for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup, after they won Group A of the qualifier tournament, finishing above the Netherlands. 

Read Full Story - MS Dhoni Joined Indian Team After South Africa Match

Super 12 Group 1 Match- Australia VS Pakistan at Sydney- 24th October 2019  

Super 12 Group 2 Match- India VS South Africa at Perth- 24 October 2019 

t20 world cup 2020 fixtures

Indian Cricket Team Matches in T20 World Cup 2020- 

India vs South Africa (24 October 2019)- 14th Match, Super 12 Group 2- Perth Stadium, Perth- 4:30 PM- 11:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL 

India vs A2 (29 October 2019)- 23rd Match, Super 12 Group 2- Melbourne- 1:30 PM- 08:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL 

India vs England (1st November 2019), 29th Match, Super 12 Group 2- Melbourne - 1:30 PM- 08:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL 

India vs TBC (November 5), 36th Match, Super 12 Group 2- Adelaide- 2:00 PM- 08:30 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL 

India vs Afghanistan (November 8, 2019), 42nd Match, Super 12 Group 2- Sydney 1:30 PM- 08:00 AM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL