Action packed Extraction Web Series starring Chris Hemsworth released on Netflix

Arriving on Netflix on April 24th, 2020 is the new movie Extraction starring Chris Hemsworth, who is widely known for his role as the God of Thunder, Thor in the Marvel universe. Extraction is an upcoming Netflix Original action-thriller directed by Sam Hargrave and written by Avengers Endgame director Joe Russo.

Extraction will be available to stream on Netflix on Friday, 24th April 2020. Subscribers will be able to stream Extraction globally, no matter where they are in the world. Looking to stay up or catch it when it first releases in your region? Here’s the release time schedule for Extraction on Netflix.

Time Zone

Time available to stream

Pacific Standard Time

12:00 AM (GMT-8)

Mountain Standard Time

1:00 AM (GMT-7)

Central Standard Time

2:00 AM (GMT-6)

Eastern Standard Time

3:00 AM (GMT-5)

British Daylight Savings Time

08:00 AM (GMT)

Central European Time

09:00 AM (GMT+1)

Eastern European Time

10:00 AM (GMT+2)

India Standard Time

13:30 PM (GMT+5:30)

Japan Standard Time

16:00 PM (GMT+8)

Australian Eastern Time

18:00 PM (GMT+10)

New Zealand Day Light Time

20:00 PM (GMT+12)

Read also-Will Akshay & Kiara Advani starrer 'Laxmmi Bomb' release on Hotstar?

Extraction Web Series Story/ Plot

Joe Russo is known for its plot twists and perfectly written scripts. Upon asking about the new action-thriller, the Netflix provided with following synopsis. 

In an underworld of weapons dealers and traffickers, a young boy becomes the pawn in a war between notorious drug lords. Trapped by kidnappers inside one of the world’s most impenetrable cities, his rescue beckons the unparalleled skill of a mercenary named Tyler Rake. But Rake is a broken man with nothing to lose, harbouring a death wish that makes an already deadly mission near impossible.

The film is directed by Sam Hargrave, the stunt coordinator for several Marvel films; written by Joe Russo, it will be expected to have the light-hearted fun of Marvel films but, that is not the case here. Extraction is pretty much all gritty fights scenes, all the time.

The parental rating for this action-thriller hasn’t been confirmed, so it’s more than likely that Extraction will have an R rating.