04 Jul 2020, 04:20 pm By Neha Sinha
Vishnu Puran on DD National: After DD Bharti, Ravi Chopra's show on Doordarshan, See Timing

Vishnu Puran on DD National: After retelecast on DD Bharti, Ravi Chopra's famous epic show Vishnu Puran on DD National from 6th July 2020 everyday at 8 PM. Vishnu Puran telecast on DD National Here is the cast, their real name, and Vishnu Puran timing on DD National (Doordarshan). After Ramanand Sagar's Ramayana and BR Chopra's Mahabharat Vishnu Puran to be aired on DD National. National broadcaster Doordarshan on Wednesday, 2 July, announced the return of Nitesh Bharadwaj's Vishnupuran on its channel. DD National tweeted about the comeback of this show. Here you can also check Vishnu Puran Timing. 

Ever since the lockdown began, Doordarshan has brought back old memories of every Indian by retelecasting several shows from their archives. After Ramayan, Mahabharat, Circus, and Shrimaan Shrimati, the channel is now bringing back another religious show, Vishnu Puran.

Vishnu Puran Timing on DD National

The show stars Nitesh Bharadwaj in the lead role of Vishnu and Vaidehi Amrute as Lakshmi. The show first aired in the year 2000. Nitesh Bharadwaj also played the role of Lord Vishnu's eighth incarnation, Lord Krishna, in BR Chopra's Mahabharat. This show directed by Ravi Chopra and produced by BR Chopra, Vishnu Puran is based on an ancient collection of stories and scriptures by the same name. It talks about the stories of the 10 incarnations of Lord Vishnu.

Vishnu Puran Timing

Vishnu Puran focusses on stories of the 10 incarnations of Lord Vishnu, according to the Hindu mythology. Directed by Ravi Chopra, the star cast will also include Ravi Kishan, Shweta Tiwari, Sudha Chandran, Vindu Dara Singh, Shruti Ulfat, Kinshuk Vaidya, and Nimai Bali in pivotal roles

Vishnu Puran music is composed by Raj Kamal, and Vishnu Puran title song was sung by Shankar Mahadevan. Due to coronavirus lockdown in India, DD Bharati and Zee TV started re-airing episodes to entertain the public.

Nitish Bhardwaj as Vishnu/Ram/Krishna/Vamana/Parashurama
Vaidehi Amrute as Lakshmi
Sudhir Dalvi as Bramha
Samar Jai Singh as Shiva

Read Also: विष्णु पुराण अब डी डी नेशनल पर भी होगा प्रसारित