03 Jul 2020, 02:24 pm By Neha Sinha
Vishnu Puran on DD National: Timing of first Episode likely to out soon

Vishnu Puran on DD National: Nitesh Bharadwaj starring Vishnu Puran is an Indian famous epic show, which will be re-telecasted soon on DD National. Here are the Vishnu Puran timing and the first episode to be aired, to be conveyed at DD National. Ravi Chopra's Vishnu Puran is based on the Vishnu Purana and ancient collection of stories and scripture. Vishnu Puran is all about the 10 incarnations of Vishnu, as well as other stories, such as The Legend of Dhruva. The first episode of weekly series was first telecasted on Sunday morning, January 23, 2000, on Zee TV and is going to re-telecasted on Doordarshan.

Vishnu Puran on DD National

The lead role played by Nitish Bharadwaj as Lord Vishnu and Vaidehi as Lakshmi. Nitish Bharadwaj previously played the role of Lord Krishna, in B. R Chopra's epic Mahabharat. During the COVID-19 epidemic in India, DD Bharti and Zee TV began airing episodes to entertain the public during the bandh. After the Ramayana, Mahabharata, Circus, and Sriman Shrimati, the channel now brings back another religious show, Vishnu Purana.

Nitish Bhardwaj also played the eighth avatar of Lord Vishnu in BR Chopra's Mahabharata. Recently, the show will air on May 14 at 7 pm. It will air again on DD Bharati and soon on DD National. Vishnu Purana is a compilation of 23,000 verses.

List of 10 incarnations of Vishnu

  • Matsya
  • Kurma
  • Varaha
  • Narasimha
  • Vamana
  • Parashuram
  • Ram
  • Balaram / Buddha
  • Shri Krishna
  • Kalki

Vishnu Puran Timing of first Episode

Interestingly, the ten avatars symbolize the evolution of life on Earth. It starts with life underwater, then focuses on amphibians then a wild boar etc. Vishnu Puran music is composed by Raj Kamal, and Vishnu Puran title song was sung by Shankar Mahadevan. Due to coronavirus lockdown in India, DD Bharati and Zee TV started re-airing episodes to entertain the public.

Nitish Bhardwaj as Vishnu/Ram/Krishna/Vamana/Parashurama
Vaidehi Amrute as Lakshmi
Sudhir Dalvi as Bramha
Samar Jai Singh as Shiva

Read Also:  विष्णु पुराण अब डी डी नेशनल पर भी होगा प्रसारित