The Kashmir Files Day 16 Box Office Collection: Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri's Film Gets Weekend Boost

Vivek Agnihotri's The Kashmir Files had a stronghold in its second week after earning close to 100 crores at the box office. The movie is now slowing down. The Kashmir Files day 16 box office collection numbers are given below.

By Harkirpal Singh, Updated : Mar 27, 2022 11:47 IST
The Kashmir Files Day 16 Box Office Collection: Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri's Film Gets Weekend Boost
The Kashmir FIles Day 16

While The Kashmir Files has already surpassed the collections of Akshay Kumar's Sooryavanshi and Alia Bhatt's Gangubai Kathiawadi as the highest-grossing movie in the post-pandemic era, the film has now slowed down at the box office. The movie is expected to get a weekend boost. The Kashmir files day 16 box office collection numbers are given below. 

The Kashmir Files Day 16 Box Office Collection

Day 1 (Fri) March 11 ₹3.50 Cr 
Day 2 (Sat) March 12 ₹8.50Cr
Day 3 (Sun) March 13 ₹13.00 Cr
Day 4 (Mon) March 14 ₹19 Cr
Day 5 (Tue) March 15 ₹19.5 Cr
Day 6 (Wed) March 16 ₹18 Cr 
Day 7 (Thu) March 17 ₹18 Cr 
Day 8 (Fri) March 18 ₹22 Cr
Day 9 (Sat) March 19 ₹26.5 Cr
Day 10 (Sun) March 20 ₹25.45 Cr
Day 11 (Mon) March 21 ₹12 Cr 
Day 12 (Tue) March 22 ₹11 Cr 
Day 13 (Wed) March 23 ₹10 Cr 
Day 14 (Thu) March 24 ₹7.20 Cr 
Day 15 (Fri) March 25 ₹5.0 Cr (Approx)
Day 16 (Sat) March 26 ₹7.0 Cr (approx)
Total   ₹224.65 Cr (Approx)

Also Read- Bachchhan Paandey Day 8 Box Office Collection: Akshay Kumar Starrer Crosses ₹50 Crores 

The Kashmir Files is now up against SS Rajamouli's magnum opus RRR, which stars Ram Charan and Junior NTR in pivotal roles. The latter has gotten positive reviews from reviewers and audiences alike and has already had a blockbuster opening weekend at the box office. As a result, the prospects of The Kashmir Files breaking the Rs ₹300-crore mark appear to be remote. 

📣 Follow SeeLatest.com at Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Telegram. Stay updated for latest headlines.