Bell Bottom Box Office Collection Day 16: Akshay Kumar's Spy-Thriller Suffers 60% Weekly Drop

Bell Bottom box office collection day 16 is out & Akshay Kumar's period spy-action film is taking a heavy beating at the box office despite being critically acclaimed. Read our in depth report on Bell Bottom box office collection day 16 to know more.

By Harkirpal Singh, Updated : Sep 04, 2021 10:07 IST
Bell Bottom Box Office Collection Day 16: Akshay Kumar's Spy-Thriller Suffers 60% Weekly Drop
image source- HT

Akshay Kumar's film Bell Bottom is available for watching in the theatres & cinemas around you. Bell Bottom box office collection day 16 is out & the numbers are decent considering the second wave effect, however from commercial point-of-view & budget of the movie, numbers are quiet dissappointing.

Bell Bottom box office collection day 16 has suffered a 62% drop in the 2nd week. See full report below to get the full picture of the film's performance at the theatres. 

Bell Bottom Box Office Collection (19th August-4th September)

19.8.21 Thursday ₹2.75 Cr
20.8.21 Friday ₹2.70 Cr.
21.8.21 Saturday ₹3.10 Cr.
22.8.21 Sunday ₹4.35 Cr.
23.8.21 Monday ₹1.95 Cr.
24.8.21 Tuesday ₹1.75 Cr
25.8.21 Wednesday ₹1.50 Cr
26.8.21 Thursday ₹1.30 Cr.
27.8.21 Friday ₹0.90 Cr
28.8.21 Saturday ₹1.35 Cr
29.8.21 Sunday ₹2.35 Cr
30.8.21 Monday ₹1.05 Cr
01.8.21 Tuesday ₹0.65 Cr.
02.8.21 Wednesday ₹0.60 Cr
03.8.21 Thursday ₹0.45 Cr
04.8.21 Friday ₹0.30 Cr
  Total ₹28.5 Cr.

 Should Read- Gadar 2 Cast Update: Sunny Deol Casts This Actress For The Sequel Of His Superhit Film

Bell Bottom is spy-action film based based on true events and the story is set during the 1980s. The movie is about some unforgettable heroes of the era who rescued Indian citizens from the clutches of hijackers. The movie is directed by Ranjit M Tewari, it stars Akshay Kumar, Lara Dutta, Vaani Kapoor, & Huma Qureshi in pivotal roles.