83 Box Office Collection Day 25: Kabir Khan Claims 83 Is The Victim Of COVID-19

83 box office collection day 25 report is out now & the director Kabir Khan has claimed that the movie bombed at the box office due to the third wave of COVID-19. Total earnings have barely managed to go past the 100 crore mark.

By Harkirpal Singh, Updated : Jan 17, 2022 18:36 IST
83 Box Office Collection Day 25: Kabir Khan Claims 83 Is The Victim Of COVID-19
83 box office

The film 83, directed by Kabir Khan, was released in December of last year to rave reviews. Ranveer Singh as veteran cricketer Kapil Dev, Saqib Saleem, Ammy Virk, Pankaj Tripathi, and Jatin Sarna, among others, starred in the film that chronicled India's historic win at the Cricket World Cup. The praise, however, did not translate into box office receipts, as India's third wave had already begun to sweep the country at the time. At the box office, the big-budget film only made a little more than Rs 100 crore.

Also Read- Pushpa Hindi Day 31 Box Office Collection: Allu Arjun Starrer Shows Signs Of Revival At The Box Office 

83 Box Office Collection Day 25

Day 1 Friday Dec 24 ₹12.64 Cr 
Day 2 Saturday Dec 25 ₹16.95 Cr 
Day 3 Sunday Dec 26 ₹17.41 Cr 
Day 4 Monday Dec 27 ₹7.29 Cr 
Day 5 Tuesday Dec 28 ₹6.7 Cr 
Day 6 Wednesday Dec 29 ₹5.67 Cr 
Day 7 Thursday Dec 30 ₹5.21 Cr
Day 8 Friday Dec 31 ₹4.36 Cr 
Day 9 Saturday Jan 01 ₹7.73 Cr
Day 10 Sunday  Jan 02 ₹7.31 Cr
Day 11 Monday  Jan 03 ₹2.01 Cr
Day 12 Tuesday Jan 04 ₹1.52 Cr
Day 13 Wednesday Jan 05 ₹1.12 Cr
Day 14 Thursday Jan 06 ₹1.03 Cr
Day 15  Friday Jan 07 ₹0.69 Cr
Day 16 Saturday Jan 08 ₹0.99 Cr
Day 17 Sunday Jan 09 ₹1.18 Cr
Day 18 Monday Jan 10 ₹0.69 Cr
Day 19 Tuesday Jan 11 ₹0.50 Cr
Day 20 Wednesday Jan 12 ₹0.31 Cr
Day 21 Thursday Jan 13 ₹0.25 Cr
Day 22 Friday Jan 14 ₹0.21 Cr
Day 23 Saturday Jan 15 ₹0.40 Cr
Day 24 Sunday  Jan 16 ₹0.45 Cr
Day 25 Monday Jan 17 ₹0.21 Cr
  Total   ₹102.64 Cr

Also Read- Pushpa Day 32 Boz Office Collection: Allu Arjun Starrer Crosses ₹250 Crore Mark (Net) Worldwide  

Kabir Khan also expressed his dissatisfaction with box office analysts who failed to consider the pandemic and continued to compare the film to other films released prior to the night curfews and weekend lockdowns, calling them unprofessional. 

📣 Follow SeeLatest.com at Twitter, Facebook, Instagram & Telegram. Stay updated for latest headlines.